My Fibro Body – A Barometer!

Holy sh.. I mean cow! What a difference in temperature this morning compared to yesterday! Mind you, my hips overnight told me about it without asking Alexa for a forecast, the pain overnight has been horrendous. I’ll never need a barometer in this house!

IV CBD needed πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚! My CBD Tincture will arrive in a couple of days so I’ll be sorted then (Thanks Jem x), don’t panic all I’ll be putting it under my tongue!

Loved the sunshine of yesterday, luckily I didn’t have much to do so I firmly wedged my round backside in my reclining deckchair in my garden.

Sparkling in the sunshine & spf 15 too!

Today will be very different, I’ve been awake since 4.30am in pain as I can’t get warm. I’ll be dressed in layers & most likely wrapped up in a blanket (I know I sound about feckin 90!!), dosing myself up on big pharma pills and trying not to be too grumpy!

It seems that many people with Fibromyalgia, and related conditions, have pain & symptoms reactions to weather changes. However, as I have a reaction to cold, others have have the same reaction to the heat. It’s no wonder the Medical Profession are confused by this syndrome heh?

I don’t want anyone to think I’m feeling sorry for myself, Fibromyalgia has taught me SO much about me & life itself. I’m content with my lot &, whilst I hate the helplessness of controlling pain, I’m more compassionate, more aware of nature and I’m grateful for everything & everyone in my life, even my barometer body!

Until next time, stay safe

Namaste

S x

Leave a comment